Skip to content

Transportation Leadership

The Leaders of the United States Army Transportation Corps & School

Ask the Transportation Leadership email logo

Image of the Cheif of the Transportation Corps.

Chief of Transportation

Colonel Beth A. Behn

Colonel Beth Behn is a native of Cedar Falls, Iowa. She graduated from the United States Military Academy in 1994 and was commissioned as a Second Lieutenant in the Transportation Corps.

Image of the Command Sergeant Major for the Transportation Corps

Transportation Command Sergeant Major

Command Sergeant Major Randy T. Brown

Command Sergeant Major Randy T. Brown was born in Paterson, New Jersey. He entered the United States Marine Corps in February of 1994. After four years and eight month break in service he entered the United States Army in May of 1998.

Regimental Chief Warrant Officer

CW5 John J. McCartin

CW5 John J. McCartin is a native of Northwood, New Hampshire. He entered the Army’s Delayed Entry Program in December of 1990. He entered the Active Army in July of 1991 and attended basic training at Fort Dix, New Jersey, followed by Advanced Individual Training at Fort Eustis, Virginia, where he was trained as an 88L, watercraft engineer.

Deputy to the Chief of Transportation

Linda A. Nichols

Mrs. Linda A. Nichols is the Deputy to the Commandant for the U.S. Army Transportation School (USATSCH) responsible for supervising and directing the execution of the Commandant’s decisions and policies across all core functions.

Assistant Commandant

Colonel Timothy R. Zetterwall

Colonel Timothy R. Zetterwall is a native of Seattle, Washington. In 1996, he was commissioned a Second Lieutenant in the Transportation Corps through the ROTC early commissioning program at Wentworth Military Academy in Lexington, Missouri.